After 2 weeks in Vietnam I got a surprise call from my Aussie fam to come meet them in Singapore for a short holiday. With no visa complications and decent prices I was off.

I had never considered making a stop in Singapore and I was so pleasantly surprised by the beauty of this city. I got a cab to Gardens by the Bay from the airport for around $25 USD. This was a shock to my bank account as I could live off that much per day in Vietnam.

However I got to enjoy the beauty of the gardens for free as I just walked around and didn’t do the skywalk or dome that day. It was so peaceful and serene and I even took a quality nap on the grass next to the river.

Day 3 I ended up back here with the kids and we enjoyed the skywalk and dome. The nature and views were really exceptional and even the kids were mesmerized.

 

Next stop was to the Art Science Museum. I figured this might interest the kids more than I- but it was actually super interactive and one of the best museums I have ever been to. The way the art and science was combined was incredible. My favorite part was laying on the bean bags and zenning out to the art.

 

img_6928

The water and light show is a great evening activity as the skyline is lit beautifully. And best of all it’s free 😉 All six were completely captivated.

 

img_6899

 

The food- you must go to the markets! Because the local food is delicious and this is the best way to stay on a budget. The Tiong Bahru Market Hawker Center was our go to place.

img_6815

